Question about Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette Player

1 Answer

I have a Sony WM D6C. The review & Cue do not work. Can anyone fix this

Bought in the early 90's. The review & Cue hubs sound like they want to spin momentarily and then the sound stops and the machine will niether review or cue.

Posted by on

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

Http://www.galaxyrepairsandspares.com/WALKMAN-REPAIRS

Posted on May 15, 2018

Ad

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
welcomejee
  • 10594 Answers

SOURCE: I have a Sony WM-D6C

Hi,
WM-D6C was marketed in 1984, I do have service/ schematics manual for this model but I do not think required replacement parts will be available any longer for such an old cassette player to solve its playback problem.
I can provide you service manual copy if that helps, rest would be your expertise to get it work.
Thanks.

welcomejee_127.jpg

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Sony Walkman Pro WM-D6C cassette player failure.


Almost any Sony or other small appliance repair shop should be able to do this,

Nov 23, 2014 | Sony Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

The recorder was not used for a while. All functions work well except rewind and cue.


Ho riparato molti d6,d6c e altri walkman di alta gamma, aumentando anche le prestazioni se richiesto e se possibile. La mia email: doctor.walkman@gmail.com I have repaired many D6, D6C Walkman and other walkman high-end, improve your performance if required and, if possible. My email: doctor.walkman @ gmail.com

Oct 03, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

1 Answer

My sony wm-d6c appears to be running at double speed can I fix this easily


Your set is running wild because the motor has lost the regulation.Hence you will need to replace the motor. It is also possible that the belt had jumped and got into the large end of the pulley to make the capstan spin higher. So remove and check both of these sectiions and confirm. Hope this sorrt yourr fault.Good day

Jun 28, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

1 Answer

Who can I send it to for maintenance/repair?


Get in touch with me and describe the problem. I have repaired many d6c and high-end Walkman and, when possible, increase the performance. doctor.walkman @ gmail.com

May 14, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

1 Answer

My Sony Walkman Professional WM-D6C will turn on but the take-up spindle just slowly inches the tape along in short bursts, not a continious action.


Contact me at my email doctor.walkman @ gmail.com, I'll ask you some questions and some photos of the WM-D6C in his possession. We will solve the problem

Apr 23, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

2 Answers

Sony Walkman cassette player/recorder will not rewind the tape


Fat chance to repair yourself! we repair that WmD6c but very hard to do!

Feb 23, 2009 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

3 Answers

No sound coming out the headphones


Try the line out on the back of the unit and see if sound signal comes out there U must plug that into a preamp on your stereo the signal level is to low for the headphones to sound and if there is sound then u have a blown output amp in the headphones circuit!
Dave Electronic Doctors email eledocs@hotmail.com

Feb 15, 2009 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

3 Answers

WM-D6C Battery holder


Because of the age of the unit, Sony will not carry that part. However, keep an eye on E-bay and yard sales and thrift stores and hopefully you can pick one up real cheap. Good Luck

Oct 29, 2007 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette Player Logo

Related Topics:

235 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Audio Players & Recorders Experts

 Grubhead
Grubhead

Level 3 Expert

5699 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

76140 Answers

Ekse

Level 3 Expert

13434 Answers

Are you a Sony Audio Player and Recorder Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...