Question about Lenovo IdeaPad Computers & Internet

1 Answer

WINDOWS 8 PREVIEW INSTALLED ON LENOVO IDEAPAD AND IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY SO TRYED TO RECOVER TO WINDOWS 7 BUT NOT WROKING!!!!

I have a just updated my lenovo ideapad to windows 8 perview from windows 7 but its not working properly so i wanted to recover to windows 7 so i clicked on my lenovo one key recovery and i get an erroro messege saying "Driver initialization failed. please reinstall application" so i reinstalled it and its still doing the sme thing , please help!!!

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 88 Answers

You will need a separate recovery disk. Sounds like the recovery partition of your HDD got overwritten. Maybe you can create a windows WinPE (microsoft docs) and use that. This says what to do once you have a recovery disk.

https://pureinfotech.com/how-to-uninstall-windows-8-developer-preview-and-restore-windows-7-step-by-step/

Posted on Sep 25, 2017

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya

6ya staff

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
florin_decad

Daniel Florin

  • 203 Answers

SOURCE: My web camera isn't working.

Check the driver if is still at hes place , if is not there go to manufactor website and dowload the driver

Posted on Jan 16, 2009

Anonymous

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: My web camera isn't working.

driver camera sudah di instal tapi belum bisa keluar pada windows exploler

Posted on Apr 06, 2009

Ramanrkk

Raman Khowal

  • 86 Answers

SOURCE: how to recover after upgrading to windows7

hey listen if u upgrade ur OS to Win 7 then ur programs will have capabilty tu run in that OS and u'll be able to roll back ur changes after upgrade and One-touch key recovery will help to roll back ur prev version of windows

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

Anonymous

  • 85 Answers

SOURCE: Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 touchpad problem

Sounds like something with your motherboard. If an external mouse is doing the same thing it might be the mouse controller on the motherboard. If still under warranty give them a call.

Posted on Apr 15, 2010

elix0411

Jose Cada

  • 3530 Answers

SOURCE: IdeaPad S10e Netbook: CANT OPEN LENOVO ONE KEY RECOVERY UPON START...

Make sure you did it correctly. Computer should be OFF when doing the one key recovery. Turn off the computer then press the small button right beside the power button. Your computer should automatically turned on and you will go straight to one key recovery software. If this will not happen, then the one key recovery is destroyed. We need to re-image your Harddrive to have that one key recovery software back to you computer. You may call Lenovo technical support department for further assistance on how you are going to send your laptop to our depot department.

If you need further help, reach me via phone at https://www.6ya.com/expert/elixirjose_00375ea24bd8141b

Posted on May 30, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

When I update Windows 8 to 8.1 Lenovo Z500 Series Laptop than My computer Brightness is decrease?Please give me solution


Try this:
https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Lenovo-P-Y-and-Z-series/Z400-Adjusting-the-Brightness-in-Windows-8-1/ta-p/1303113

May 13, 2014 | Lenovo IdeaPad Z500 Laptop Computer -...

1 Answer

Lenovo Z500 battery


I did not work for me in the beginning because Z500 didn't know it had a battery.

1. First do a clean install of Windows 7.
2. Install all the drivers only for Lenovo site and respect the restarts. Install Lenovo Energy Management last. Go to Lenovo Energy Management and set it for full Performance.
3. The indicator in the animation should be far right not center.
4. Go to Advanced Power Settings in Control Panel -> Lenovo Energy Management and hit ENABLE
5. Now you restart and you should be able to do the firmware update

6. If you cannot do the firmware update then uninstall LEM, remove ACPI from Device Manager, Reinstall LEM, Enable again.
7. If you cannot do the firmware update then try battery gauge reset in Safe Mode and remove ACPI after, and then Reinstall LEM, Enable.

Jul 20, 2013 | Computers & Internet

3 Answers

How to recover deleted images in 2600 classic mobile



GT Recovery for Windows Download: www.gtrecovery.net.

Lost your photos on Android phone & need to recover deleted pictures, try GT Recovery for Windows- the World's 1st Data Recovery Software for Android smart phones.

It can directly recover deleted pictures, photos lost due to deleting, restoring factory settings, flashing ROM, rooting, etc., from SD cards inside Android devices.

It let you preview the deleted photos before recovery. Watch the video tutorial to learn how to retrieve photos from Android phone easily with simple clicks.

Key features of Data Recovery - GT Recovery for Android:
1). Preview & selectively retrieve photos and video lost due to any problem
2). Support all Android phones/tablets, like Samsung, HTC, LG, Motorola...
3). Only read and recover the data, no personal info leaking, 100% safe

Jan 04, 2013 | Nokia 2600 Classic Cell Phone

1 Answer

Want to change compability to AHCI mode in lenovo z570 ideapad


This is a setting in you BIOS. Try changing to AUTO under the SATA drive settings by pressing F key during boot. It will be noted on screen during startup.

I would stay away from a OS upgrade till your are certain all hardware and software is compatible. It is a lot of work if it does not work properly.

Nov 30, 2012 | Lenovo IdeaPad Z570 Notebook

1 Answer

How to install drivers for my lenovo s10 ideapad webcam (1024x600)


goto website: http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/us/en/DriversDownloads/drivers.html

Mar 27, 2012 | Lenovo IdeaPad S10-1208Uw Netbook

1 Answer

Dear Sir, Machine: Lenovo Ideapad Z560 (Blue Screen) Cannot start computer I had dual operating system XP & Win 7 on my computer, while using Internet (XP System) I got Memory Dump Error system...


your windows operating system is probably corrupt you cannot recover all of your files,
unless you have an file recovery software.
re format your disk c and put an operating system again.

Mar 21, 2011 | Lenovo IdeaPad Z560 Laptop Computer -...

1 Answer

WEB CAM IS NOT WORKING IN MY LENOVO IDEAPAD Y510 LAPTOP AFTER INSTALLIN WINDOWS 7. PLEASE GUIDE ME.


Hi satyadevbujj,

Based on concern, Y510 camera driver for Windows 7 is not yet released based on Lenovo's support download site. Hence, you still can try updating the camera using the windows vista camera driver. Just go to this link.

--> after downloading, install the driver then restart your computer.

Hope it helps,

Thank you for using FixYa.

Oct 21, 2010 | Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Notebook

3 Answers

I cant use my web cam how can i install my webcam here in my loptop lenovo s10-2


Before you install a driver, go to device manager and look for the imaging device. If you can't see imaging device. Press FN and Esc at the same time and you will see imaging device will appear. If it didnt press it again. Then go to consumersupport.lenovo.com to download the driver. Once your done installing the driver. Powercycle system and check if it will work.

Jul 02, 2010 | Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Notebook

1 Answer

After installing windows 7 webcam is not functining


Your lenevo IdeaPad S10 doesn't support windows 7 nor Windows Vista, so no drivers is available for your webcam.You might be able to install Windows 7 but only Windows XP drivers are available from IBM site.

If your system has atleast support Windows Vista and the drivers for windows vista might work with windows 7 as 90% of the drivers meant for Windows Vista works fine with windows 7,

Check out the chipset of your webcam and go to the manufacturer site and check if any updates are available from their side.

Good Luck..

Happy New Year.

Jan 01, 2010 | Lenovo IdeaPad S10-42312CU Notebook

1 Answer

Lenovo IdeaPad Y530 - 40512SU screen is dark


Have you installed the Lenovo EnergyCut drivers? Without it, laptop may not work properly and turns extra hot. Try letting it cool down before you try again.

Oct 27, 2008 | Lenovo IdeaPad Y530 Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

220 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Lenovo Computers & Internet Experts

Alun Cox

Level 3 Expert

2679 Answers

Ekse

Level 3 Expert

13434 Answers

Toby Lee
Toby Lee

Level 3 Expert

409 Answers

Are you a Lenovo Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...